Roles and responsibilities for the ICT4S-conference series

Standing committee ICT4S conferences

The long-term development and scope of the ICT4S conferences are managed by a Standing committee. The Standing committee decides upon conference venues, themes and General chair for the next conference. The Standing committee also decides formalities regarding the ICT4S series such as this formulation of roles and responsibilities, and how the members of the committee are renewed.

The committee currently consists of

Lorenz M. Hilty, University of Zurich and Empa, Federal Laboratories for Materials Science and Technology, Switzerland, Wolfgang Lohmann, Switzerland, Patricia Lago, VU University The Netherlands and Mattias Höjer and Cecilia Katzeff, KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden.

General chair

The General chair (or the organisation of the General chair), has the full economic responsibility of the conference arranged. The General chair also takes all final decisions regarding that conference, including roles and responsibilities and program.